BDA releases PEC candidates

The BDA has released the names of those running for its PEC

The British Dental Association (BDA) has released the list of candidates running for this year’s Principal Executive Committee (PEC).

Twenty-two candidates have put their name forward for the UK-wide single seat on the BDA’s governing body.

BDA members will be asked to vote for the one UK-wide seat, while voters in north England and south west England will also be asked to choose their next PEC member.

‘We’re delighted by the sheer number of candidates stepping up to lead their profession,’
Peter Ward, chief executive of the BDA, said.

‘Every one of our members will now have the chance to shape a team that’s getting dentists’ voices heard on the issues that matter.

‘Our voters have a difficult choice ahead of them, and I wish all our candidates the very best of luck.’

PEC seats

The PEC consists of 12 geographically specific seats and three members elected on a UK wide basis.

Results will be announced on 16 December 2015.

Below are the contested seats in each region in randomised order.

North England

Paul Blaylock

Az Hyder

Paul Woodhouse.

Northern Ireland

Philip Henderson (elected unopposed).

South west England

Nigel Jones

Paul Kelly

Jonathan Mynors-Wallis

Leo O’Hara.

Yorkshire and Humber

Mick Armstrong (elected unopposed).

UK wide

Janine Brooks

Alan Lawrence

Paul Blaylock

Shams Moopen

Richard Emms

Jane Moore

Ivy Glavee

Andrew Mulford

Victoria Holden

Leo O’Hara

Az Hyder

Stephen Pitt

William Innes

Fiona Reid

Nigel Jones

Susie Sanderson

Paul Kelly

Paul Woodhouse

Ubaid Khattak

David Wray

Paul Langmaid

Nick Young.

Become a Dentistry Online member

Become a member
Add to calendar